Bank Holidays in Maharashtra 2022

Bank holidays in Maharashtra 2022 are usually on their local festivals, national holidays, public holidays, Sundays, 2nd and 4th Saturday of every month.

So let’s check the complete list of Maharashtra bank holidays calendar in 2022.

Bank Holiday List in Maharashtra 2022 – Paisa kaudi

List of Bank Holidays in Maharashtra 2022

Month & DateDayHoliday
January 08SaturdaySecond Saturday
January 22SaturdayFourth Saturday
January 26WednesdayRepublic Day
February 12SaturdaySecond Saturday
February 19SaturdayChhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
February 26SaturdayFourth Saturday
March 01TuesdayMaha Shivaratri
March 12SaturdaySecond Saturday
March 18FridayHoli/Holi 2nd Day – Dhuleti/Dol Jatra
March 26SaturdayFourth Saturday
April 01FridayBanks Closing of Accounts
April 02SaturdayGudhi Padwa/1st Navratra
April 09SaturdaySecond Saturday
April 14ThursdayDr. Babasaheb Ambedkar
Jayanti/Mahavir Jayanti
April 15FridayGood Friday
April 23SaturdayFourth Saturday
May 03TuesdayRamjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/
Akshaya Tritiya
May 14SaturdaySecond Saturday
May 16MondayBuddha Purnima
May 28SaturdayFourth Saturday
June 11SaturdaySecond Saturday
June 25SaturdayFourth Saturday
July 09SaturdaySecond Saturday
July 23SaturdayFourth Saturday
August 09TuesdayMuharram (Ashoora)
August 13SaturdaySecond Saturday
August 15MondayIndependence Day
August 16TuesdayParsi New Year (Shahenshahi)
August 27SaturdayFourth Saturday
August 31WednesdayGanesh Chaturthi
September 10SaturdaySecond Saturday
September 24SaturdayFourth Saturday
October 05WednesdayDusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
October 08SaturdaySecond Saturday
October 22SaturdayFourth Saturday
October 24MondayDiwali (Laxmi Pujan)
October 26WednesdayGovardhan Pooja/ New Year Day/ Bhai Duj/
Diwali (Bali Pratipada)
November 08TuesdayGuru Nanak Jayanti
November 12SaturdaySecond Saturday
November 26SaturdayFourth Saturday
December 10SaturdaySecond Saturday
December 24SaturdayFourth Saturday
Bank Holidays in Maharashtra 2022 – Paisa kaudi

Bank Holidays in Maharashtra FAQs

On which days are the banks in India closed?

Banks in India remain closed on the regional state holidays, national or public holidays and on every second and fourth Saturdays in a month.

What are National / Public holidays in India?

Republic Day (26th Jan), Independence Day (15th Aug) and Gandhi Jayanti (2nd Oct) are the national holidays applied in all states and union territories of India.

Who decides bank holidays in India?

In addition to the 14 compulsory holidays Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee in the respective state capitals decides the final list of holiday in their respective states.

How many bank holidays are there in India?

Bank holidays may differ from bank to bank and state to state. However, some of the fixed bank holidays that all the banks have are the public holidays such as Republic Day (26th Jan), Independence Day (15th Aug) and Gandhi Jayanti (2nd Oct)

How many bank holidays are there in Maharashtra?

There are total 47 bank holidays in Maharashtra in 2022, which includes Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Jayanti and the 2nd and 4th Saturdays of each month.

Official Website for Bank Holidays 2022Check your own State Bank Holidays 2022

Leave a Comment